Zakarias Grafilo

Zakarias Grafilo
Violin (Alexander String Quartet)
(415) 405-0688
Building: Creative Arts
Room Number: 13 & 157


Zakarias Grafilo has been the first violinist of the Alexander String Quartet since 2002. With the ASQ, Mr. Grafilo has made several recordings including works by Brahms, Mozart, Ravel, Schumann as well as string quartet cycles by Bartók, Beethoven, Kodály and Shostakovich. Prior to joining the Alexander String Quartet, he served as principal second violinist of the Pacific Symphony and concertmaster of the Stockton Symphony. Mr. Grafilo holds a Bachelor of Arts degree in Liberal Studies from SF State University where he currently teaches violin and chamber music.

Focus: Violin, Chamber music